Come watch me Livestream Of Orcs and Men, Let's strategize.

This is the right place to share your game experience and feelings! Feel Free!

Come watch me Livestream Of Orcs and Men, Let's strategize.

Postby Flayling » 17 October 2012, 18:04

Come watch me Livestream Of Orcs and Men, Let's strategize.

CHANNEL: http://www.twitch.tv/luzarius

When? Right now! We'll be streaming Of Orcs and Men daily around 12PM PST - 3PM EST - 8PM GMT+1

We're playing the game in a no death ruleset so if our party wipes we start the entire game over!

See you there!
Flayling
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 08 October 2012, 10:30

Re: Come watch me Livestream Of Orcs and Men, Let's strategi

Postby Freki » 18 October 2012, 14:59

"no death ruleset" !!

You are crazy but it's a good idea!
OF ORCS AND MEN
Focus Team
Freki
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 27 February 2012, 16:35

Re: Come watch me Livestream Of Orcs and Men, Let's strategi

Postby Flayling » 20 October 2012, 04:03

You know we died once and had to restart. But ever since then it's not so bad. I figured out a solid recovery solution when Ark goes down.

(keep in mind i don't combat pause unless it's to switch gear since there is no hotbar, or bind new hotkeys)

When Ark goes down:

1. Switch all of styx's gear to dodge gear, switch ark's gear to deflection and survival gear.
2. Have Styx kite around and use his heal skill.
3. Have styx revive Ark when styx's health is over 80%
4. When ARK is revived have him taunt, carapace then pick me up heal.
5. while ark is healing have styx throw stun bombs OVER & over, this lets ark recover health to 35%. If ark dies again, start from 2.
6. when ark has health switch him into powerful swings mode.

This formula works good for survival mode when you make mistakes.
Flayling
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 08 October 2012, 10:30


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron